Reviews - You will love your stay at Montina Beach

Reviews of Montina Beach on Lake Travis 5 stars

Lovely Montina Beach

5 of 5                      

Loretta Guillory                          Just got back from a weekend at Montina Beach House.  It was lovely!  I was there with friends for a family wedding.  It was a great location and the house was perfect.  Very spacious and clean.  The accomodations were perfect for us.  We barbequed and enjoyed the Lake with a boat.  Thanks for sharing your beautiful home with us.  We would love to come again sometime in the future.

  •                    Submitted: Apr 4, 2011 
  •                    Stayed: Mar 2011 
  •                    Source: VRBO, from HomeAway 

Owner's Response: Hi Loretta, Thank you for the kind words about Montina Beach on Lake Travis.  We are happy that you enjoyed your visit and that the house was perfect for your group.  It was a privilege having you as a guest and we hope you will return again. Best Regards, J.R. and Phyllis Montina Beach on Lake Travis

Beautiful!

5  of 5                      

sheila m.                          Had a wonderful Labor Day weekend staying here with family. If you enjoy the water as much as we do, this is a great swimming spot. The swim dock was really great. We packed a gourmet lunch and took it down to the water and pretty much spent all day there. They had umbrellas which was nice when you wanted to get out of the sun. The water can be a little rough as this is a busy lake but there is a nice beach entrance if you have little ones. It was very relaxing just to swim and watch all the boats. The property is beautiful. There are nice views of the lake, we enjoyed sitting out on the patio in the evenings and even while eating our meals in the main living area we enjoyed the views. If you like bird watching there is a lot to see. The house is well equipped and the beds were comfortable. The area has lots of eateries and shops. We enjoyed the drive from North Austin up to the lake. We will definitely be returning to this beautiful property!

  •                    Submitted: Sep 5, 2017 
  •                    Stayed: Aug 2017 
  •                    Source: VRBO, from HomeAway 

Great home. Beautiful lake

5  of 5                      

Terri C.                          We had a great stay on Lake Travis at this property. The house had a very well stocked kitchen and was comfortable for our family. There are 3 bedrooms, but the one bedroom is a walk thru to the back room so if you have anyone with privacy issues, they may not want to stay in the middle room. However, the back room has a private entrance, so you could work it out if it was really inconvenient. The dock was fun to hang out on and with some creativity, we were able to tie up the 25 foot pontoon boat we rented for the weekend. We launched the boat at the dam and it was just a short ride to the house. The lake level was high and we had a great time, puttering around. Unfortunately there was a burn ban in effect and we weren't able to use the great fire pit. Would love to go back on a little cooler day to enjoy the great lawn and play some volley ball or frisbee.

  •                    Submitted: Aug 17, 2017 
  •                    Stayed: Jul 2017 
  •                    Source: VRBO, from HomeAway 

Lots of room for a big family

5  of 5                      

Tim M.                          We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this property. The kitchen/dining/living area is a spacious open floor plan with lots of room for lounging, watching tv, and visiting with other guests. The back deck has a beautiful view of the lake. The kitchen was well equipped for us to cook a big Thanksgiving dinner. The owners ensured that we were provided what we needed to have a bonfire on the beach by the lake. We will definitely stay here again.

  •                    Submitted: Nov 27, 2016 
  •                    Stayed: Nov 2016 
  •                    Source: VRBO, from HomeAway 

Great place to stay on the lake!

 5 of 5                      

Chris M.                          We stayed here last weekend and it was great! The house is beautiful and the property is amazing. I docked my 21ft Skiboat on their dock with no problems. It was pretty windy and there are no cleats so take plenty of fenders and some rope. You can tie off to a few places on the dock. It's only 4-5ft deep off the dock but you can anchor about 40 ft off the dock for bigger boats. House is stocked with the important things like dishes and other essential items.I would stay here again in a heart beat! Thank you for the great memory!

  •                    Submitted: Jul 10, 2016 
  •                    Stayed: Jul 2016 
  •                    Source: HomeAway 

Best. Spot. Ever.

5 of 5                    

Daniel V.                          Montina Beach is a must stay if you are ever in the Austin area and want to be close to the Lake. Beautiful property with direct access to the lake and a marina to rent a boat! My buddies and I had a blast over the weekend and we will definitely plan on coming back in the future. Everything in the house was immaculate and well stocked so we didn't have to worry about anything from towels, to pots and pans, and utensils. Phyllis is also super sweet and very accommodating. You can't go wrong!

  •                    Submitted: Jun 13, 2016 
  •                    Stayed: Jun 2016 
  •                    Source: HomeAway 

Contact Us

Send us an email or request a reservation!

Montina Beach on Lake Travis

16306 E. Lakeshore Drive, Austin, TX 78734, US

(512) 576-8800